Book of Life

"If you are headed to the Promised Land then these songs are for you. When the children of Israel crossed over the dry land of the Red Sea they did so with singing and dancing. "Jubilee" starts off the journey with an upbeat tempo that only the promise of deliverance can inspire. "Na'aseh V'nishma" is the declaration that all Israel makes at the foot of Mt. Sinai (i.e. We will do and we will hear). "Follow Him" slows things down a bit and serves as a reminder that we must follow Him to the Promised Land. The core of the Promised Land is when we find our names written in the "Book of Life," which is the title song of the CD. Once we are grafted in to God's arm of salvation, then Y'shua teaches us to love Him with all of our heart. This is known as the "Shema." To love God with all of our heart, soul and might is the greatest commandment. However, no one can love Him in their own power. Thus, we need His Spirit to help us. "By My Spirit" is a song written for those who may be in a weak juncture in their life. Perhaps the struggle is hard, the report is bad and the heart is heavy...but His Spirit will get us through it. When you step foot in the Promised Land you begin to take note of His majesty all around you. David wrote about this in Psalm 19 when he said "The Heavens Declare." The energy returns at this point on the album for "The Great Redemption." This song describes the faith of Noah, Job and David. It tells of how they made it through storms, poverty and facing the giants. With the anointing still in high gear, "Sing and Shout" is the song of Jeremiah as he told Jacob and Ephraim that the Lord will save the remnant of Israel. And just like Jeremiah is calling Israel to heed the promise of their God, "Don't Forget" is a reminder that He will never leave us or forsake us. After all, we are His children and He loves us. Like a nice dessert after a meal, "Thy Kingdom Come" softly puts the finishing touches and melody to the prayer our Lord taught us to pray 2000 years ago. Thank you so much for your interest in our music. We hope you can sing these songs with us as together we go to the Promised Land."


Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


Go to Store


1Jubilee PDF
2 Na'aseh V'nishma PDF
3 Follow Him PDF
4 Book of Life PDF
5 Shema PDF
6 By My Spirit PDF
7 The Heavens Declare PDF
8 The Great Redemption PDF
9 Sing and Shout PDF
10 Don't Forget PDF
11 Thy Kingdom Come PDF